Open Houses

2022-23 Open House Gatherings

During the non-summer months, the Pemi team travels across the country to visit with Pemi friends and families.

Regional Pemi Open Houses are designed for

  • prospective families to learn more about Pemi.
  • new families to get information for the coming summer.
  • and for returning families to reconnect with camp friends!

Open Houses typically last about 2 hours with Director Kenny Moore and the Pemi team narrating our updated Open House video. The entire family is welcome to join. The list below includes both in-person events as well as virtual events. We are excited to see you soon!

Can’t make any of the gatherings or prefer an introductory conversation with Director Kenny Moore? Schedule a zoom or phone conversation here. 

Dates and times subject to change, so please check back for updates.

WASHINGTON, D.C.
Saturday, November 5, 2 PM
Chris and Libby Brown
(Parker – 10, Hibbard – 8)
27 W. Kirke Street / Chevy Chase, MD
RSVP – [email protected]

NOVEMBER VIRTUAL OPEN HOUSE
Tuesday, November 15, 7 PM
Join us on Zoom to Meet & Greet Pemi Staff
See the Pemi video and learn about Camp!
RSVP required – click here

BROOKLYN, NEW YORK
Saturday, November 19, 5 PM
Family Pizza Party
Patsy’s Pizzeria – Park Slope
450 Dean Street
RSVP – [email protected]

NEW YORK, NEW YORK
Sunday, November 20, 2 PM
Ken and Jane Newman
(Tommy – 15, Alex – 17)
355 East 72 Street, 3H / 917-612-5362
RSVP – [email protected]

AUSTIN, TEXAS
Saturday, December 3, 5 PM
Graeme & Kate Waitzkin
(Miles – 13, Shields – 11, Wills – 11)
2903 Bonnie Road / 512-695-9395
RSVP – [email protected]

DECEMBER VIRTUAL OPEN HOUSE
Wednesday, December 7, 7 PM
Join us on Zoom to Meet & Greet Pemi Staff
See the Pemi video and learn about Camp!
RSVP required – click here

GREENWICH, CONNECTICUT
Saturday, January 7, 5:00 pm
Matthew and Julie Lorig
(Brian – 11, Timothy – 9)
113 Orchard Drive
RSVP – [email protected]

MENDHAM, NEW JERSEY
Sunday, January 8, 2:00 pm
Paul Littman and Sabrina De Stefano
(Noah – 13, Matteo – 17)
4 Knollwood Trail East / 347-782-9374

JANUARY VIRTUAL OPEN HOUSE
Tuesday, January 10, 7 PM
Join us on Zoom to Meet & Greet Pemi Staff
See the Pemi video and learn about Camp!

BOSTON, MASSACHUSETTS
Saturday, January 21, 2:00 pm
Location to be announced

CLEVELAND, OHIO
Saturday, January 28, 1:30 pm
Dave and Ann Lavelle
(Nate – 11, Jerry – 12, TJ – 17)
3012 Fairmount Blvd, Cleveland Heights
RSVP – [email protected]

FEBRUARY VIRTUAL OPEN HOUSE
Tuesday, February 7, 7 PM
Join us on Zoom to Meet & Greet Pemi Staff
See the Pemi video and learn about Camp!

CHICAGO, ILLINOIS
Saturday, February 11
Location to be announced

DENVER, COLORADO
Thursday, February 23, 6 pm
Location to be announced

LOS ANGELES, CALIFORNIA
Sunday, February 26, 2 pm
Location to be announced

RHODE ISLAND
Saturday, April 1, 2 pm
Location to be announced